nach oben
HomeAbout Gerima

World of beveling

Passion for Productivity

Our company culture in a nutshell? We are a 20-year-old start-up.

Since its foundation in the early nineties, engineering know-how has been pulsating through the veins of our Company: We constantly reinvent ourselves and do not rest on our laurels. Our new development rate averages approx. 80 %.

Our existing customers, many of whom have been working with us for more than a decade, appreciate our flexibility combined with "German thoroughness".

 

GERIMA information brochure

GERIMA beveling machines provide you with a genuine added value. It is our basic principle to sell and deliver productivity at its best.
Stephan Rieth, Managing Director

History

1991
Foundation of the engineering office Stephan Rieth centered on the core areas methodical invention, development and construction.

1992
Foundation of today's GERIMA GmbH focusing on the development of machines and production processes. The first project was to develop and construct a fully automatic pretzel-twisting machine for industrial purposes.

1993
There are first requests from customers for solutions in the field of beveling and weld preparation, mainly in the area of crane construction.

1994
Increased focus on weld preparation followed by the development and construction of the first FasRapid grinding system for manufacturers of mobile cranes.

1996
Increasing customer interest in beveling machines leads to an expansion of the product range with a first stationary milling machine, a predecessor of today's MMB family.

1997
The Company continues to progress and moves into new premises in St. Wendel with an administrative building of approx. 200 sqm and a production area of 110 sqm. With the increasing demand for hand-held beveling machines, the development of new milling techniques is promoted and thus the basis of today's very successful SMA series is laid.

2001
Providing excellent customer service also requires a corresponding variety of machines. To further complete the product range, the first hand-held grinding machines are added to the product range. In the same year, the production area is expanded to 220 sqm.

2002
The range of machines is expanded to include shearing machines as a further alternative to the grinding and milling process. As part of the ongoing expansion, the production area is enlarged to 440 sqm.

2003
The patented GERIMA technology, as an engine of growth, leads to a further expansion of the production area to 750 sqm.

2004
With the addition of tools to the existing product range, the foundations are laid for "world of beveling" and the T/S/M/L product range. This is accompanied by the expansion of the production area to 1,100 sqm.

2005
Start of our own CNC production - turning, milling and grinding. The sale of pipe beveling machines is the first step into a completely new market segment. This enables GERIMA to establish itself as a supplier of beveling machines in both the sheet metal and pipe processing markets.

2006
Saarländische Wagnisfinanzierungsgesellschaft mbH (SWG - venture capital company) joins the company. The financial participation is used to place special emphasis on the implementation of the vision "world of beveling", Enhancements, especially of the S, M and L machines, are accelerated and plans for the expansion on the world market are initiated.

2007
The second stage of continued development of the hand-held milling machines with patented spring coupling system and quick-change system for milling heads is presented to the public. The tool range is complemented by diamond tools.

2008
Expansion of the production area to 1,500 sqm. Continuous progress is made in implementing the vision of the "world of beveling". As part of the further development of all T/S/M/L machine families on a large scale, production is also increased and expanded. The break-even point is reached and the positive operating result allows growth investments in addition to SWG’s financial participation.

2009
In January, when one of the Company's hall walls collapsed through no fault of its own, the CNC production machines were almost completely destroyed. In addition to the production area, the machines’ further development is also very seriously affected by the damage. The insurance companies of the two potential liable parties refuse to pay for the damage caused, accusing each other. Short-time work in the production area, a reduction in development activities and staff cuts are used to counteract the difficult situation. The general economic crisis does not play a decisive role, as the demand for small machines from the S-range remains stable. In the end, legal action has to be taken with regard to the collapse of the wall, which will drag on for the next few years.

2010
GERIMA is consolidating after the damage caused by the wall collapse. To this end, the L machines are completely revised that year and presented to the public in a new development stage.

2011
At the end of 2011, the break-even point is reached again - more or less the level already reached before the collapse of the hall wall had occurred in 2009.

2012
Expansion of the production area to 1,750 sqm. Development of the personnel and organizational structures. Implementation of an internal co-entrepreneur, management and bonus system.

2013
GERIMA continues to invest in the future with the construction of a photovoltaic plant. The plant with a capacity of approx. 315 kWp generates electricity for the Company's own consumption and thus makes its contribution to environmental protection by reducing CO2 emissions.

2014
Expansion of the production area to 3,000 sqm production area and start of cooperation with OEM partners in the field of GERIMA milling technology.

2015/2016
These two years are characterized by development for growth; in addition, the number of employees increases to over 40. The GERIMA STAR products are specifically developed and standardized in order to be marketed worldwide step by step via the GERIMA specialist dealer network. The GERIMA STAR products thus form the basis for the Company's strong growth planned for 2017. The STAR products are the products with the greatest market and growth potential in each segment - T = Tools, S = Small machines, M = Medium machines, L = Large machines. The financial participation by Saarländische Wagnisfinanzierungsgesellschaft mbH (SWG) expires on 31 Dec. 2015, further growth will now be realized by the Company's own efforts.

2017
To increase efficiency, investments are made in several automated storage towers, each with a total height of 6 meters and a total load capacity of up to 66 tons.

2018
The Company continues to expand its operations and invests in the expansion of office space and the extension of the training center by a further 200 sqm.

2019/2020
The third stage of continued development of the hand-held milling machines with patented booster and spring technology is presented to the public.

2021
In order to take account of the increasing turnover, investments are being made in further automated storage towers, among other things, each with a total height of 6 meters and a total load capacity of up to 66 tons. Start of work to expand the office space by another 200 sqm

jetzt anrufen
close

Check what you need for your individual applications

Are you looking for a machine that is optimally suited to your applications? Then we should talk!

Our service team for product and application advice is available from Monday to Friday between 8.00 am and 5.00 pm at +49 (0) 68 51 / 93 95 - 100 You can also use our »contact form« to make an appointment.

Contact us now

nach oben
StartseiteÜber Gerima

World of beveling

Passion for Productivity

Unsere Firmenkultur auf den Punkt gebracht? Wir sind ein 20 Jahre altes Startup.

Seit den Gründungstagen in den frühen neunziger Jahren pulsiert das ingenieurtechnische Denken in den Adern unseres Unternehmens: Wir erfinden uns konstant wieder neu und ruhen uns nicht auf erreichten Zielen aus. Die Neuentwicklungsquote beträgt bei uns im Mittel ca. 80%.

Unsere Bestandskunden, von denen viele bereits über ein Jahrzehnt mit uns zusammenarbeiten schätzen unsere Flexibilität, gepaart mit "German Gründlichkeit".

 

GERIMA Info Broschüre

Das finden Sie nur bei GERIMA: Ein extrem breites Produktspektrum für Schweißnahtvorbereitung und Kantenverrundung. Wir beweisen Ihnen, dass wir für jede Anwendung die passende Maschine haben.
Alexander Rieth, Fachhändlerbetreuung

Historie

1991
Gründung des Ing. Büros Stephan Rieth mit den Schwerpunkten Methodisches Erfinden, Entwickeln und Konstruieren.

1992
Gründung der heutigen GERIMA GmbH mit der Fokussierung auf die Entwicklung von Maschinen und Produktionsverfahren. Als erstes Projekt wird eine vollautomatische Brezelschlingmaschine für die Industrie entwickelt und gebaut.

1993
Es liegen erste Anfragen von Kunden für Lösungen im Bereich Anfasen und Schweißnahtvorbereitung, vorrangig im Bereich Kranbau vor.

1994
Verstärkte Konzentration auf die Thematik Schweißnahtvorbereitung. Es folgen Entwicklung und Bau der ersten FasRapid-Schleifanlage für Hersteller von Mobilkränen.

1996
Das steigende Kundeninteresse an Anfasmaschinen führt zu einer Erweiterung der Angebotspalette um eine erste stationäre Fräsmaschine, einem Vorläufer der heutigen MMB-Familie.

1997
Die Firmenentwicklung schreitet weiter voran. Es folgt der Bezug der neuen Firmenräume in St. Wendel mit ca. 200 qm Verwaltungsgebäude und 110 qm Produktionsfläche. Mit den steigenden Nachfragen an Hand-Anfasmaschinen wird die Entwicklung neuer Frästechniken vorangetrieben und damit die Basis der heute sehr erfolgreichen SMA-Serie gelegt.

2001
Eine optimale Kundenberatung setzt auch eine entsprechende Angebotsvielfalt an Maschinen voraus. Zur weiteren Vervollständigung des Produktprogrammes werden die ersten Handschleifmaschinen in die Angebotspalette mit aufgenommen. Die Produktionsfläche wird im selben Jahr auf 220 qm erweitert.

2002
Das Maschinenprogramm wird um Schermaschinen als weitere Alternative zum Schleif- und Fräsverfahren ergänzt. Im Zuge der fortschreitenden Expansion erfolgt die Vergrößerung der Produktionsfläche auf 440 qm.

2003
Die patentierte GERIMA-Frästechnik wird zum Wachstumsmotor und führt zur nochmaligen Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 750 qm.

2004
Mit der Ergänzung der bestehenden Angebotspalette um Tools werden die Grundlagen für „world of beveling“ und das Produktprogramm T/S/M/L gelegt. Damit einher geht die Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 1.100 qm Produktionsfläche.

2005
Start der eigenen CNC-Fertigung Drehen, Fräsen und Schleifen. Mit dem Vertrieb von Rohranfasmaschinen erfolgen die ersten Schritte in ein bis dahin ganz neues Marktsegment. Damit ist GERIMA sowohl auf dem Markt der Blechbearbeitung als auch der Rohrbearbeitung als Anbieter von Anfasmaschinen vertreten.

2006
Einstieg der  Saarländischen Wagnisfinanzierungsgesellschaft mbH (SWG). Mit der finanziellen Beteiligung wird die Umsetzung der Vision „world of beveling“ noch stärker vorangetrieben. Die Weiterentwicklung, insbesondere der S-, M- und L-Maschinen wird forciert und die Expansion auf dem Weltmarkt in Angriff genommen.

2007
Die 2. Stufe der Weiterentwicklung der Handfräsmaschinen mit patentiertem Federkupplungssystem und Fräserschnellwechselsystem werden der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert. Der Tool-Bereich wird um Diamantwerkzeuge ergänzt.

2008
Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 1.500 qm Produktionsfläche. Die Umsetzung der Vision „world of beveling“ wird stetig vorangetrieben. Im Zuge der Weiterentwicklung aller Maschinenfamilien T/S/M/L auf breiter Front erfolgen auch Vergrößerung und Ausbau der Produktion. Der Break-Even-Punkt wird erreicht und das positive Betriebsergebnis erlaubt Wachstumsinvestitionen zusätzlich zu der SWG-Kapital-Beteiligung.

2009
Im Januar werden durch den unverschuldeten Einsturz einer Hallenwand die CNC-Maschinen der Fertigung fast vollständig zerstört. Der Schaden trifft neben der Produktion auch die weitere Entwicklung der Maschinen sehr schwer. Die Versicherungen der beiden potentiellen Schädiger weigern sich, für den entstandenen Schaden aufzukommen, da sie sich gegenseitig beschuldigen. Mit Kurzarbeit im Produktionsbereich, Reduzierung der Entwicklungsaktivitäten und Abbau von Personal wird der schwierigen Situation entgegengesteuert. Die allgemeine Wirtschaftskrise spielt dabei keine entscheidende Rolle, da die Nachfrage nach kleinen Maschinen im S-Bereich stabil bleibt. Letztendlich muss hinsichtlich des Mauereinsturzes der Klageweg eingeschlagen werden, der sich über die nächsten Jahre hinziehen wird.

2010
GERIMA konsolidiert sich nach dem Mauerfallschaden. Dazu werden in diesem Jahr die L-Maschinen vollständig überarbeitet und in einer neuen Entwicklungsstufe der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

2011
Ende 2011 ist der Break-Even-Punkt wieder erreicht, quasi der Stand, den man vor dem Mauereinsturz 2009 bereits erreicht hatte.

2012
Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 1.750 qm Produktionsfläche. Aufbau der Personal- und Organisationsstrukturen. Einführung eines internen Mitunternehmer-, Führungs- und Prämien-Systems.

2013
Mit dem Bau einer Photovoltaik-Anlage investiert GERIMA weiter in die Zukunft. Die Anlage mit einer Kapazität von ca. 315 kWp erzeugt Strom für den Eigenverbrauch und leistet so mit der Reduzierung des CO2-Ausstoßes ihren Beitrag zum Umweltschutz.

2014
Erweiterung der Produktionsfläche auf 3.000 qm Produktionsfläche und Start der Kooperation mit OEM-Partnern im Bereich GERIMA-Frästechnik.

2015/2016
Diese beiden Jahre stehen im Zeichen von Entwicklung für Wachstum, dazu steigt die Mitarbeiterzahl auf über 40 Mitarbeiter. Die GERIMA-STAR-Produkte werden gezielt entwickelt und standardisiert, um sie Zug um Zug über das GERIMA Fachhändlernetzwerk weltweit zu vermarkten. Die GERIMA-STAR-Produkte stellen somit die Basis für das 2017 geplante starke Wachstum des Unternehmens dar. Die STAR-Produkte sind in jedem Segment T=Tools, S=Small machines, M=Medium machines, L=Large machines die Produkte mit dem größten Markt- und Wachstumspotential. Die Kapitalbeteiligung mit der Saarländischen Wagnisfinanzierungsgesellschaft mbH (SWG) läuft zum 31.12.2015 aus, das weitere Wachstum wird nun aus eigener Kraft realisiert.

2017     
Zur Steigerung der Effizienz werden Investitionen in mehrere automatisierte Lagertürme mit einer jeweiligen Gesamthöhe von 6 Metern und einer Gesamtzuladung von je bis zu 66 Tonnen getätigt.

2018     
Der geplante Wachstumskurs wird weiter konsequent fortgesetzt und in die Erweiterung der Büroflächen und Ausbau des Schulungscenters um weitere 200 qm investiert.

2019/2020     
Die 3. Stufe der konsequenten Weiterentwicklung der Handfräsmaschinen mit patentierter Booster- und Federtechnologie wird der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

2021     
Um der steigenden Nachfrage Rechnung zu tragen, werden u.a. Investitionen in weitere automatisierte Lagertürme mit einer jeweiligen Gesamthöhe von 6 Metern und einer Gesamtzuladung von je bis zu 66 Tonne getätigt. Die Arbeiten zur Erweiterung der Büroflächen um weitere 200 qm starten.

jetzt anrufen
schließen

Machen Sie den Anwendungscheck!

Die optimale Maschine für Ihre Anwendung? Wir sollten reden!

Unsere Produkt- und Anwendungsberatung steht Ihnen Montags bis Freitags von 8.00 bis 17.00 Uhr unter +49 (0) 68 51 / 93 95 - 100 zur Verfügung. Gerne können Sie auch unser »Kontaktformular« zur Terminabstimmung nutzen. BOX

zum Kontaktformular